Daring Sarah

In a city of over nine million people, it takes only two to fall in love.

The Windy City Weddings series shares the stories of some of these romances. From glittering skyscrapers to sandy beaches, from the arenas to the shopping centers, the people of Chicago meet, mingle, and marry. Sometimes they must travel to claim true love. Sometimes they discover their soulmate right around the corner. But they always find happiness together against the backdrop of this vibrant city and its beautiful landmarks.

Daring Sarah

Book 2 in the Windy City Weddings series

Available for pre-order on Amazon now!

Available November 11, 2017

Sarah Williams can’t face the one-year anniversary of her husband’s tragic death, so she flees from Chicago to take the Scottish golf tour her husband had dreamed of doing someday. She has to live for both of them now, after all. While she’s there, she agrees to deliver a few small gifts to her friend Helen’s Scottish family. This puts her face to face with the grumpy, withdrawn, but incredibly handsome Duncan Mackenzie, a man haunted by a few ghosts of his own.

When Duncan promised his sister that he would welcome the American widow to Scotland, he’d expected to meet an elderly woman. Instead, he discovers a beautiful, willowy blonde who’s far too young to have faced such a tragedy. Suddenly, his own difficult past seems moderate in comparison. At least he survived. And now he wants to live again, really live, and it’s all because of Sarah.